4 Things 9/18/2016

Came back on here for nostalgia and remembered how therapeutic blogging here could be.  It was like coming home.

  1. So many blessings surround me.  In the midst of some of the biggest blessings of my life, I forgot to give thanks and enjoy the little things.  It made me slightly bitter, but I understand now that I have to focus on what’s ahead and make sure I stop and enjoy the simplest blessings.
  2. I’m considering adopting a vegetarian and partial vegan diet.  I’m not sure if it would be permanent but it’s something I’m interested in.  I will do some research first and see how I feel about it. If anyone has any good literature about it please let me know!
  3. I LOVE MY JOB.  This is the first time I have been able to say this since high school when I worked at my hometown theater.  It feels so good to feel valued and to feel like I am not stress-filled and dealing with a ridiculous amount of anxiety.  What some people don’t realize it that a healthy relationship with an employer is as necessary as a healthy romantic relationship is.  God is good.
  4. Writing is still in my heart.  I recently saw that one of my sisters committed her career to being a full-time writer and it was glorious to read that.  I am so happy for her because I know how hard it was to take that step and I also know that it comes with many blessings.  I trust that it will be something I will be able to pursue in the near future but I have other goals to attain right now (like finishing school) and I know that will need to happen first before I pursue more writing.

One thought on “4 Things 9/18/2016

Leave a comment